Why 2am?

Hello to all of you lovely people out there! *inserts online hug*

So the entire reason for the creation of this blog is because…. I love writing! And I love 2am! 2am symbolizes all those deep philosophical thoughts that stem from the most creative parts of your mind. It might be scary, it might be wonderful, it might be inspiring, it might even be depressing, but the one thing it has to do is make you think. And the deep rooted love of wisdom in each one of us is just waiting for awake from its slumber.

So please share your thoughts and share your views. I’ll be your partner to philosophize with at 2am!

Another thing you need to know about me is that my favorite author is Ray Bradbury.      My lifelong literary goal is to own every book he has ever written.                                     Here’s some advice from the legend himself that really spoke to me…

“If you want to write, if you want to create…

You must be the most sublime fool that God ever turned out and sent rambling.

You must write every single day of your life.

I wish you a wrestling match with your Creative Muse that will last a lifetime.

I wish craziness and foolishness and madness upon you.

May you live with hysteria, and out of it make fine stories.

And out of that love, remake a world.”

 

Leave a Reply

